Anything that does not fit into other topics.
MD
Verde
Verde

Free Global Talk ,Text, Image Service

Post by MD »

HEY GUYS,GET THIS FOR FREE !!!!

How many times have you read a thread and wanted to talk to the person on the other side of the world to get clarification? How many times did you wish you could get an instant text message, photo or diagram about the problem you are trying to solve?

On a site like this one, people are searching and discussing problems all the time. How much easier would it be if you could talk to the same person you're a posting or emailing to instantly for FREE?

There are some guys in Scandinavia who have invented this system called SKYPE that will allow you to use your Broadband connection to do just that for free. I have been using it for some 6 months or so and it works great. No spamming ,tracking or other bullshit just a great service. The way it works is that it uses some of your Broadband allocation to deliver the information between the users. You can also use it as a pay phone if you need to with much better clarity.

The more of us that get onto this system, the more opportunity we will have to talk to one another to clarify our points of view or get accurate information we are all trying to share. Give it a go and see what you think. You got nothing to lose but your smoker's cough. :D

Here is the link to download and get more info on SKYPE
http://www.skype.com/

My SKYPE contact name is "mikeyduk" if you want to contact me about any issues I have raised. Cheers. MD
Transaxle Alfas Haul More Arse
Mats
Verde
Verde

Post by Mats »

Whats wrong with ICQ, MSN or even IRC?
Mats Strandberg
-Scuderia Rosso- Now burned to the ground...
-onemanracing.com-
-Strandberg.photography-

GTV 2000 -77 - Died in the fire.
155 V6 Sport -96 - Sold!
DaveH
Gold
Gold

Post by DaveH »

It's a great service. I've been using it to talk VOIP to family at home (USA-IRL). It's the 1st internet telephony service that seems to work properly.