Please post a pic of yourself or your car tell us about yourself and let us know where you are from.
SteveMoon
Silver
Silver

Introduction - Hello

Post by SteveMoon »

Steve Moon here; this is my first time posting so I thought I'd just say hello. I am currently driving a 1984 GTV6 I bought off ebay. At less than $2k it has been a heck of a deal.

I also just recently bought my 9th Alfa, a 1985 Alfetta GTV 2.0 Euro model. I bought it intending to make a track car out of it, but it's in pretty bad shape, so I haven't decided what to do with it yet. At only $200 it was worth the gamble. The carbs alone are worth it.

Along with a good buddy of mine we own a small hobby company called Ultra Hobby Products. We make model airplane kits and parts. We make several parts out of carbon fiber. We got to thinking awhile back and decided to try making a carbon fiber hood scoop for the GTV6. After several pulls from the mold to find the right proportions of carbon and resin I have the prototype mounted on my car. The scoop is functional and has an aluminum base for mounting. If there is enough interest we will do a production run of these. If interested e-mail me at:stevemoon@cs.com.

Thanks, Steve
Attachments
P5160010.JPG
P5160010.JPG (51.03 KiB) Viewed 11138 times
P5160008.JPG
P5160008.JPG (98.1 KiB) Viewed 11139 times
P5160009.JPG
P5160009.JPG (33.67 KiB) Viewed 11138 times
4SFED4
Gold
Gold

Post by 4SFED4 »

Looks very nice Steve, looks much better than what Alfa made originally, or Callaway for that matter!

Very well done.
SteveMoon
Silver
Silver

Post by SteveMoon »

Thanks Brian. We're also making filter plate for 4 cyl. DOHC motors with dual carbs. I forgot to mention that earlier.

Steve
Attachments
P4240004.JPG
P4240004.JPG (40.54 KiB) Viewed 11111 times
ALFA GTV6 GP
Platinum
Platinum

Post by ALFA GTV6 GP »

Hi Steve,
Great scoop and welcome!